February Roundup!

Another month passed into the 2012 year of Japanese fun!

This month we’ve had some good posts like:

Religion in Japan : My Japanese Coach: DS Review : Kanjirific Game: Feb Kakitori-kun Review : Android Immersion : Apple Itouch Immersion : Sandwich Cutter from Japan: Clover

We weren’t able to get in a post about shadowing this month as we planned, so it is going to show up in March. Here are a following list of posts that will be coming up in March. If you have any requests, comment below:

Learning With Text: Posts on introduction, review, guides, and tips and tricks.

How I study: Mikoto’s tools

Kimono mail ordered review of website, kimono, and accessories

Shadowing Examples! Prepare to laugh!

To sum up how my goals have been going so far, I have to admit that I’m not getting through as much review of the kanji as I was hoping to. I had to even drop a school class I was taking due to the crazy amounts of work involved in the other classes. On the plus side, I’ve been doing a lot of smaller immersions through my day, including playing more Japanese games and listening to more podcasts.

On a personal level I have been struggling emotionally. I’m going to try and make sure this doesn’t effect my getting posts out. This past Friday was a slip up because a friend I haven’t seen in a long time came to visit from Omaha. Getting to see her again was a fun boost and I’ll sadly be seeing her off on Thursday.

I have been teetering on the decision to actually start back up again with teaching Japanese to my daughter. I stumbled on a few sites of interest, and if I pursue this, expect more blogs about it! As I have been getting further in my studies, I have felt a little more confident teaching her. I’m still not sure that I can’t help her become fluent, due to the lack of Japanese environment, but as I said before, I’m going to research a lot more into it.

Having a guest author was a lot of fun, and I hope you have enjoyed both his work and our new co-author’s posts from Pandachan.

I hope everyone has been having a good month and lets look forward to kicking some more butt in March! Oh yeah fun pic time:

Japan never ceases to amaze me in the cuteness department!

 

Comments
3 Responses to “February Roundup!”
  1. Lan'dorien says:

    Hey I just started shadowing! Looking forward to it :)

    • mikotoneko says:

      It feels silly at first, but it has really helped me get over fear of talking, work on speed, and when I record listen and redo, it helps me perfect my accent more. But alas, I still feel bad at it. hehe

  2. Daniel says:

    Always delicious posts!

Leave a Reply

  • Read More or Die! 2011

    _2011 End Results_
    Total read for Tadoku:
    __433.3 pages!__
    Placement: 115/188
    ___________________
    October 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 97/120
    End Tally: 59.2
    ___________________
    July 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 86/142
    End Tally: 195.6
    ___________________
    April 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 62/106
    End Tally: 154.5
    ___________________
    January 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 84/99
    End Tally: 24
    ___________________
    August 2010 Contest:
    Placement: 20/41
    End Tally: 160

  • Read Or Die 2013

    **************
    June:
    Goal: 600
    Total: 906.26
    blew my goal outta the water!

    **************
    March 2-Week:
    Goal: 125
    Total:302.75

    **************
    January:
    Goal: 250
    Total: 314

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

