Falling from the Bandwagon

I’m not sure about anyone else, but I’m pretty positive that most everyone in the world who ever undertook an endeavor like learning a skill or some such stuff probably fell off the wagon at one point or another. Well, I certainly did for the last 2 weeks. I didn’t stop Japanese altogether mind you, I still listen and such, but I mean actual, “hey look at me doing my srs!”, book open, mind working kind of studying.

Bah! I hate when that happens, its really annoying and its a big hit to drive and pride. I’m documenting it as another way of helping me get back into my srs habits and such. What made me fall off you ask? ah, well probably a bunch of lame excuses, is what. Mostly been helping my mother for the last three weeks move van loads of stuff to donation centers and the local dumping grounds, cleaning and painting and whatnot to my grandmother’s old room, dealing with my cutie pie child, and sadly my loverly broke his toe and needs assistance. Seems like a lot of work, but I know that I really could have kept up some minimal studying through it at least. There is no true valid excuse (like dead or dieing).

On a positive note, we finaly got some baby gates, now I can let the little bugger run free like nuts and focus a moment on studying while she plays and goes wild. I’m really excited about what fun stuff I can get done. Since she’s been crawling, I’ve been running around after her having lots of fun, but alas, not srs fun. My Japanese video games came in as well, and I realized shortly after starting them up, my pizazz of gaming background wasn’t going to pull me through completely, I need to look up some stuff so I can at least do some battle and progress past the first little opening section of one of the games. >.<;; The other I can follow most of what they’re talking about, so its not to bad, at least until it came to this whole tutorial section that was just words and no pictures to follow along with lol!

well on that note,  I must go to sleep! nightio language learners!

Leave a Reply

  • Read More or Die! 2011

    _2011 End Results_
    Total read for Tadoku:
    __433.3 pages!__
    Placement: 115/188
    ___________________
    October 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 97/120
    End Tally: 59.2
    ___________________
    July 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 86/142
    End Tally: 195.6
    ___________________
    April 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 62/106
    End Tally: 154.5
    ___________________
    January 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 84/99
    End Tally: 24
    ___________________
    August 2010 Contest:
    Placement: 20/41
    End Tally: 160

  • Read Or Die 2013

    **************
    June:
    Goal: 600
    Total: 906.26
    blew my goal outta the water!

    **************
    March 2-Week:
    Goal: 125
    Total:302.75

    **************
    January:
    Goal: 250
    Total: 314

