Progress Update

So, having not updated the tadoku in a while, i wonder where I’ll fall now, I suppose tonight i’ll finaly post up my newer tally. As for the sat studying, its going pretty good so far, especially my math. Moving? Yes, almost done with that now too. So when it all comes down, where is my Japanese lately?

If you remember, awhile back I decided to delete my sentence deck. It became pretty trashy/to basic and was becoming annoying and I found myself just not doing them, no matter how I manipulated myself with cool things. So, I had set out to start up the concept of mini MCD’s, which kinda got side tracked into this whole different thing >.>.

I’m usually kinda straight arrow, honed on to what I plan to do with intense focus, but lately I find myself experimenting A LOT with concepts, which I’m sure disrupt the ‘learn it fast’ type mentality, but I’m having fun. Anyhow, as for my new concept, I decided I will do a few MCD cards (just to start building my new deck), but mostly focus on my new concept every day which isn’t an srs thing, its an immersion thing.

Ohhh! Mystery! I’m not going to post about it either (for a while at least). For one, I feel kinda EXTREMELY silly stupid about it, as it is an experiment based on my daughter’s playing recently, and secondly, it might be a complete waste of time. XD There is a possibility it’ll turn into the most horrible thing I’ve ever tried as well and train wreck into horrible nightmares and terrors that will be written about for ages.  So before I completely embarrass myself, I will take the time out to test it for I’m thinking a month at least.

But it does follow these rules: 1) FUN! 2) In Japanese! 3)Repetitive

Comments
One Response to “Progress Update”
  1. Daniel says:

    There’s no Like button without being a member :p

Leave a Reply

  • Read More or Die! 2011

    _2011 End Results_
    Total read for Tadoku:
    __433.3 pages!__
    Placement: 115/188
    ___________________
    October 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 97/120
    End Tally: 59.2
    ___________________
    July 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 86/142
    End Tally: 195.6
    ___________________
    April 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 62/106
    End Tally: 154.5
    ___________________
    January 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 84/99
    End Tally: 24
    ___________________
    August 2010 Contest:
    Placement: 20/41
    End Tally: 160

  • Read Or Die 2013

    **************
    June:
    Goal: 600
    Total: 906.26
    blew my goal outta the water!

    **************
    March 2-Week:
    Goal: 125
    Total:302.75

    **************
    January:
    Goal: 250
    Total: 314

