Waiting

Thanks for all the well wishing for my big test the other week. I’m pretty happy with the amount of studying that I did leading up to the test date, giving all the craziness like out of town 2 week trip, moving, and the normal child careing. I feel like my grasp of math and English are better than ever before. During the test I do feel like I was challenged, since some topics I never got to study, and some I got a little poed with myself for, as it was stuff I was studying but forgot a minor step in computation. Ultimately I hate waiting for results. I know better than to base it off of my feelings on the test.

I’ll probably never get over the fact that I was the only one in the mid 20’s taking the test. In fact I dare say I was well over 10 years older than 65% of the people around me. And the rest over 5 years. It was a little weird, and two of the moderators were eyeballing me closely, which made me wonder if they thought I was going to start offering drugs and alcohol and cigarettes right there during the test. haha.

A lot of my situation will change depending on the results of that singular annoying test, and while it doesn’t bother me that it does, it bothers me that an almost computerized scoring system can’t chuck those results out faster. I’ll keep everyone updated, but I do believe that my posting will dwindle even more. Thanks again everyone for the support (specially you sister of mine), and thank the goodness of anki, and of course, see ya around!

Leave a Reply

  • Read More or Die! 2011

    _2011 End Results_
    Total read for Tadoku:
    __433.3 pages!__
    Placement: 115/188
    ___________________
    October 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 97/120
    End Tally: 59.2
    ___________________
    July 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 86/142
    End Tally: 195.6
    ___________________
    April 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 62/106
    End Tally: 154.5
    ___________________
    January 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 84/99
    End Tally: 24
    ___________________
    August 2010 Contest:
    Placement: 20/41
    End Tally: 160

  • Read Or Die 2013

    **************
    June:
    Goal: 600
    Total: 906.26
    blew my goal outta the water!

    **************
    March 2-Week:
    Goal: 125
    Total:302.75

    **************
    January:
    Goal: 250
    Total: 314

