Move Complete!

Yes, for the probably 10th time in 5 years, I have moved! I’m sooo nomadic, in fact this time I moved up 4 states into Ohio, USA. So for those that don’t know that’s roughly 12 hours away (unless you count all the daughter’s bathroom and food breaks) from where I use to be. Sorry for the post delays  now I can sneer at my authors posts and tell them to fix things for your view-able pleasures! (JK! hehe)

I’m super happy here too, in case you want to hear some randomness. My daughter and man-slave are behind me watching some Naruto. I love that even still she loves watching Japanese things with us. There is snow here, and I’m in love! I’m pretty sore from all the moving, but once I get all the Japanese joy around my place, I’ll truly feel at home.

On the horizon for Mikoto would be yet another move! (yeah we’re just in a temporary home for about a month until we find the place we want to stay at for a while! hahah)

I got an ipad, and its already getting overran with Japanese apps and videos and music and what not! buwahahaha! reading Japanese on it is sooooo nice and easy. Nothing compared to the mega squinting I have been doing with my itouch. My love for holding books isn’t completely full filled but its a vast improvement, and after much internal debate on what tablet device to get, I got the one that would make my daughter and me both happy. My ipad is already filled with coloring and educational apps.

Well I hope you are all in a good place too, and look forward to a post later today or tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

  • Read More or Die! 2011

    _2011 End Results_
    Total read for Tadoku:
    __433.3 pages!__
    Placement: 115/188
    ___________________
    October 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 97/120
    End Tally: 59.2
    ___________________
    July 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 86/142
    End Tally: 195.6
    ___________________
    April 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 62/106
    End Tally: 154.5
    ___________________
    January 2011 Contest:
    Placement: 84/99
    End Tally: 24
    ___________________
    August 2010 Contest:
    Placement: 20/41
    End Tally: 160

  • Read Or Die 2013

    **************
    June:
    Goal: 600
    Total: 906.26
    blew my goal outta the water!

    **************
    March 2-Week:
    Goal: 125
    Total:302.75

    **************
    January:
    Goal: 250
    Total: 314

